Skip to main content
University Logo
MyDrury / Email / Moodle

Olin Library: Religion : Find Journal Articles

A guide to research resources in the Olin Library.

Introduction

Articles are identified through specialized databases that index the contents of journals. Besides keyword searching, these databases normally provide assigned subject terms to increase searching precision. Keyword searching, using whatever terms occur to you, can be helpful in identifying a list of useful records whose subject terms you can then identify and search. The box to the right lists the most useful databases for finding articles relating to religion.

Interlibrary Loan

If you find an article you want that is not already in full text or cannot be requested with an interlibrary loan form in the database you searched, use the Olin Library request forms.

Indexes to Journal Articles

ProQuest Central

ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated full-text database in the market today, with thousands of periodical titles and millions of full-text articles available.

ProQuest Religion

A subset of ProQuest Central, limiting your search to just the 266 religion journals indexed by ProQuest.

JSTOR

A multidisciplinary database providing full text access to the contents of more than 700 journals, including 28 in philosophy. The collection can be searched by keyword or browsed by title, volume, and issue. A search can be limited to the philosophy journals.

Philosopher's Index

Index to 680 journals from 50 countries.  Very little full text, but features author-written abstracts, journals & books, anthologies and book reviews published since 1940.

 

Journal Finder

If you know the title of a journal and wonder if we have it in print or online, search for it with this link.

Remote Access

If you are using a computer recognized as a Drury computer, you will be connected automatically to the databases the library subscribes to. If not, you will be asked to authenticate yourself by entering your Drury username and password. You must have a Drury e-mail account.