| RSS
image
  • Catalog

  • This is where you will find books, DVD's, CD's, music manuscripts, print journals and more. You can search for these items at Drury or expand your search to include the SWAN and MOBIUS networks.
  • Go to the Library Catalog for a more precise search.
  • If you need help finding materials see the Find It tab section on the right.

Databases

Journal Search

  • Do you need to find out if we have a particular Journal either in our print collection or electronic? If you need more than just a simple title search try our more Precise Search

  • match exact title match start of title match every word in title ISSN  
  • Go to Journal Search

    Subjects

Database Issues

We seem to be having some database issues; we are working with the IT department to resolve these as fast as possible. We have made changes in the past few days so please try accessing the database(s) again. Let us know if your are having any difficulties (417-873-7348).
It helps if we know where you are [...]

[ More ] 30th Sep, 2009 | No Comment | Posted in News

New Gale Databases

As of July 1, we will lose access to the following EBSCO databases that you may have gotten used to using.

Alt-HealthWatch
EBSCO Animals
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Health Source: Academic/Nursing Edition
Health Source: Consumer Edition
MasterFILE Premier
MAS Ultra: School Edition
Military & Government Collection
Newspaper Source
Primary Search
Regional Business News

We have negotiated through MOBIUS to retain access to three important EBSCO [...]

[ More ] 1st Jul, 2009 | No Comment | Posted in News

Databases A-Z

Information on the use of each database is available at each site.= full text materials =Trial Basis
There are subject guides (LIBguides) available to help with database decisions.

Database

Description

A – Z Maps Online
AtoZMapsOnline.com is the worlds largest subscription-based database of proprietary, royalty-free world, continent, country, and state maps.
 

Academic OneFile

A multidisciplinary database that indexes more than 12,000 journals [...]

[ More ] 26th Mar, 2009 | No Comment | Posted in News