Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
English Language and Literature Databases
JSTOR provides full-text access to long runs of over 670 journals, including titles in English language and literature.
English Literature Links from Literature Study Online
A wide variety of English literature links from the Literature Study Online site.
An ever-expanding collection of public-domain online books. Most were published before 1923.
The Complete Works of William Shakespeare
This site offers the full text of all of William Shakespeare's plays. The complete text of plays can be pulled up in one window, or they can be viewed by act and scene.
OWL: The Online Writing Lab at Purdue University
OWL provides users with a useful collection of resources related to writing, including citation resources for MLA and APA. This link will connect you to the collection of writing resources that the site maintains for those who are not students at Purdue.
Drury's Library Catalog: SWAN
The F.W. Olin Library's online catalog.
The MOBIUS system is a "union catalog" that includes the collections of over 70 libraries in Missouri. There are over 4 million unique items on the system; users can order books online for delivery to their home libraries.
The world's largest catalog of library materials. It contains more than 60 million records for books, journals, newspapers, videos, music, scores, maps, Web resources, and other formats.
, Business & Economics
, Drury Core
, Global Studies
, Global Studies & GP21