Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Best Databases for Sociology
SocINDEX with Full Text
A comprehensive sociology and criminology database with full or selective coverage of some 4,000 journals. Including full text from more than 360 journals along with books, monographs, and conference papers; also includes more than 10,000 author profiles.
Full text online backfiles of core scholarly journals on many subjects. JSTOR's full-text coverage begins at the first issue of each journal and usually ends within five years of the present.
Academic Search Elite
A multi-disciplinary database that has full text for more than 2,100 journals. Nearly 150 journals have PDF images dating back to 1985.
400 international publications on sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more.
Sociology Journals in PRINT in Olin Library (May also be online)
Off Campus? Use your DRURY MOODLE Username and Password (everything before the @ sign).This will validate your status as a current Drury member.
Can't remember your password? Contact Drury Help Desk (417-873-7300).
If you find an article or book you want that is not already in full text in one of our databases, or available through SWAN or MOBIUS, it can be requested through Interlibrary Loan. Please use the form below to fill out a request for the item. If you have any questions, please contact Phyllis Holzenberg at 417-873-7277 or firstname.lastname@example.org