Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Elite
Search 2,100 journals with nearly 150 journals having PDF images that date back to 1985.
Biodiverity Heritage Library
The world’s largest repository of full-text digitized legacy biodiversity literature, has added more than 14,000 records of digitized materials.
Directory of Open Access Journals
Currently 860 scientific scholarly journals are searchable at article level.
GreenFILE -- EbscoHost
Search 384,000 records including 4,700+ full text covering human impact on the environment which include global warming, green building, pollution, renewable energy, recycling and more.
Full text access to complete runs of more than 670 journals.
MedlinePlus will direct you to information to help answer health questions. MedlinePlus brings together authoritative information from NLM, the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations.
Office of Scientific & Technical Information/ U. S. Dept of Energy
Journal literature in disciplines relevant to the DOE Research & Design mission.
Proquest Biology Database
This database provides access to a wide range of biology topics including some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government and public research environments
NLM's premier bibliographic database containing over 11 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine.
Science Reference Center - EbscoHost
Search 640 full text resources which include encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals on topics like biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, wildlife, physics and more.
Biology Dictionary Compendium
Dictionaries and glossaries with detailed explanations and definitions of terms, phrases, acronyms and abbreviations.
Concise Dictionary of Biology
A Dictionary of biology with terms that have been arranged alphabetically for quick reference. Suitable explanations of terms that have come into public domain recently also find mention. The standard of explanation has been kept at a level of understanding expected from an average secondary and senior secondary student. Illustrations and examples, at appropriate places, have been given. Readers who have not made a special study of any science subject will have also be able to grasp the definitions. Important scientific charts, tables, constants, conversion tables, etc., have been included as appendices to make this dictionary more useful. A glossary of Nobel Prize winners and their contributions is an added attraction.
Biology Journals Online
Primary research journal that provides an insight into mechanisms of plant and animal development, covering all aspects from molecular and cellular to tissue levels.
Environmental Studies Online Resources - Library of Congress
A collection of publicly available environmental studies online resources selected by Library of Congress staff.
Free Access Science Journals - Library of Congress
A collection of free online journals published in the areas of science, technology, and medicine, managed by Serials Solutions.
Journal of Cell Science
Covers the complete range of topics in cell biology and is also of key interest to developmental biologists, molecular biologists and geneticists.
Journal of Visualized Experiments
A video journal for biological, medical, chemical and physical research indexed in PubMed.
Access to abstracts, tables of contents, and graphics
Access to abstracts and tables of contents.
Access Science, Science News, Signal Transduction Knowledge Environment, ScienceCareers. Science Collections- browse by subject to find Science articles published in your field since 1996.
Off Campus? Use your DRURY MOODLE Username and Password (everything before the @ sign).This will validate your status as a current Drury member.
Can't remember your password? Contact Drury Help Desk (417-873-7300).
If you find an article or book you want that is not already in full text in one of our databases, or available through SWAN or MOBIUS, it can be requested through Interlibrary Loan. Please click on the ILL form to fill out a request for the item. If you have any questions, please contact Phyllis Holzenberg at 417-873-7277 or firstname.lastname@example.org