DUGuides: Olin Library: Computer Science: Articles, Journals

Google Scholar

Reference Databases

Gale Virtual Reference Library
The eBooks to which the library subscribes are displayed by subject .

Indexes to Computer Science Literature

Computer science has long relied heavily on journal literature to communicate new findings. Though without the resources of a major research library, the Olin Library provides access to a number of resources that are extremely helpful in identifying published journal literature and providing full text material.

Academic Search Elite
This database indexes 528 journals related to computer science with the full text of articles from 285 of them. It includes an interlibrary form for requesting articles through the Olin Library.
ArticleFirst
A citation index that provides tables of contents for more than 16,000 journals, including many in computer science. Searchable by title keyword. It includes an interlibrary loan form for requesting articles through the Olin Library.
Google Scholar
This is Google's effort to index as much published or open access scholarly literature as possible. Though its exact contents are considered a trade secret, it is well worth consulting. It probably indexes most open access literature.

Open Access Servers

lanl.arXiv.org (Los Alamos Laboratory E-Print Archive)
One of the oldest, largest, and broadest in scope of open access archives. Besides computer science, it also includes preprints in physics, math, nonlinear science, statistics, and quantitative biology.
The Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies
A collection of bibliographies of scientific literature in computer science from various sources; updated monthly; more than 2 million references with more than a million URL links to an online version of the publication.

Journal Finder

You can use our Journal Finder to search for specific journals.

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other

Advanced Search: by subject, by database, article search

Connecting

Off-Campus? Use your DRURY OneLogin Username and Password (everything before the @ sign). This will validate your status as a current Drury member.

Can't remember your password? Contact Drury Help Desk (417-873-7300).

Interlibrary Loan

If you find an article or book you want that is not already in full text in one of our databases, or available through SWAN or MOBIUS, it can be requested through Interlibrary Loan. Please click on the ILL form to fill out a request for the item. If you have any questions, please contact Phyllis Holzenberg at 417-873-7277 or illdesk@drury.edu