Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedia of Women's Health
Informed by current health issues and health-care realities, offers readers practical information, historical aspects, and future directions, all meticulously researched and conveniently presented.
Human Body Book: An Illustrated Guide to Its Structure, Function & Disorders
Revealing and detailing all aspects of the body, from the secrets of DNA to the functions of every major body system, this all-in-one encyclopedic guide is packed with accessible health and medical information that is ideal for students, health professionals, or anyone who wants to learn more about the human body.
New Harvard Guide to Women's Health
This A to Z reference is a definitive resource, praised especially for its coverage of topics not previously considered under the umbrella of women's health.
Excellent resource on drugs, vitamins, herbs and supplements, interactions, comparisons, side effects, conditions and treatments; includes interactive tools.
A comprehensive Web site database featuring extensive information about thousands of different medications and drugs currently on the market or previously available worldwide.
A valuable, current clinical knowledge database maintained by nearly 10,000 physicians and editors with four levels of physician peer review and one by a PharmD; articles on 7,000 diseases and disorders and data on 59 medical specialties.
A consumer health site from eMedicine that includes articles on diseases and disorders along with material on First Aid and Emergencies, Lifestyle and Wellness, Medications, and health calculators.
U.S. Department of Health & Human Services site for finding the best public and for-profit health information, including mental disorders, from more than 1,500 health-related organizations.
Lab Tests Online
Describes medical conditions and the tests used to detect them; walks you through lab testing procedures; describes screening for different medical conditions.
Great resource; data from NLM, NIH, and other government agencies; 740 medical topics that include mental health, drug information, an encyclopedia, a dictionary, directories of doctors and hospitals, health check tools, interactive tutorials, and more
National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine
Comprehensive site on complementary (used with traditional medicine) and alternative (used as alternative to traditional medicine) healing practices; a division of NIH that disseminates authoritative information to professionals and the public.
National Library of Medicine
The Library collects materials and provides information and research services in all areas of biomedicine and health care.
Outstanding comprehensive government resource with numerous interactive databases and tutorials; food contents; weight management; shopping, cooking, & planning; dietary supplements; information for different audiences.
Science Reference Center - EbscoHost
Search 640 full text resources which include encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals on topics like biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, wildlife, physics and more.
Mesothelioma or another asbestos-related disease
Mesothelioma Center is committed to being a comprehensive one-stop resource for all asbestos- and mesothelioma-related issues, from occupational exposure to treatment options.