Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete
Search 8,500+ full text periodicals with 7,300+ being peer-reviewed. PDF format going back to 1887.
Three bibliographic databases containing 5.6 million records in Astronomy, Physics, and arXiv E-Prints. It contains links to more than 5.8 million full text papers maintained by collaborators.
Directory of Open Access Journals
Covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals; currently includes more than 2,800 journal titles, including 42 physics journals.
This is Google's effort to index as much published or open access scholarly literature as possible. Though its exact contents are considered a trade secret, it is well worth consulting. It probably indexes most preprint servers.
A full text journal archive that includes selected physics literature going back to 1665. If browsing, look under General Science.
Physics Education Research
Full text articles from Physics Review Special Topics.
Scitation is home to the most influential news, comment, analysis and research in the Physical Sciences.
Science Reference Center - EbscoHost
Search 640 full text resources which include encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals on topics like biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, wildlife, physics and more.
Preprint and E-Print Servers
The following list of servers are among the most important in the field of physics.
CERN Document Server
Includes nearly 300,000 articles, 400,000 preprints, 15,000 theses and a broad range of other materials in the area of particle physics.
Databases for Atomic and Plasma Physics
A gateway to numerous open access databases in atomic and plasma physics.
Fermilab Technical Publications
Fermilab is a high-energy physics laboratory, home of the world's most powerful particle accelerator, the Tevatron. This server provides related preprints and technical reports going back to 1970
A database in high energy physics maintained by the Stanford Linear Accelerator Center (SLAC).
Off Campus? Use your DRURY MOODLE Username and Password (everything before the @ sign).This will validate your status as a current Drury member.
Can't remember your password? Contact Drury Help Desk (417-873-7300).
If you find an article or book you want that is not already in full text in one of our databases, or available through SWAN or MOBIUS, it can be requested through Interlibrary Loan. Please use the form below to fill out a request for the item. If you have any questions, please contact Phyllis Holzenberg at 417-873-7277 or email@example.com