DUGuides: Olin Library: International Relations: Articles, Journals

Google Scholar

Reference Databases

Gale Virtual Reference Library
The eBooks to which the library subscribes are displayed by subject .

Best Databases

Academic Search Elite This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database that has full text for more than 2,100 journals. Nearly 150 journals have PDF images dating back to 1985.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
With indexes and abstracts of more than 600 journals, 300 of which also include full text articles, CMMC contains a Communication Thesaurus and comprehensive reference browsing as well as over 3,000 author biographies.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text online backfiles of core scholarly journals on many subjects. JSTOR's full-text coverage begins at the first issue of each journal and usually ends within five years of the present.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive sociology and criminology database with full or selective coverage of some 4,000 journals. Including full text from more than 360 journals along with books, monographs, and conference papers; also includes more than 10,000 author profiles.

U.S. Government Search
A Google service that searches all federal, state, and local government Web sites in the U.S.

Preprints

Political Research Online
A collaborative project of the APSA and others, PROL aims to provide early access to emerging scholarship in the form of conference papers, research papers mounted on many Web servers, and papers submitted by scholars seeking early comments and partners.

Open Access Publishing

In political science, as in many other disciplines, there is a strong drive to put research on the Web as e-prints, which may never have been intended for publication; preprints, already accepted for publication; or already published articles that authors obtain the right to place on the Web. These are referred to as open access publications. The following two resources provide access to a vast body of such research.

Social Science Research Network
SSRN encourages the early distribution of research results: currently includes more than 190,000 abstracts and more than 155,000 downloadable full text documents in twelve areas of the social sciences, including political science.

News Resources

For News Resources see our related guide: http://libguides.drury.edu/news

Journal Finder

You can use our Journal Finder to search for specific journals.

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other

Advanced Search: by subject, by database, article search

Connecting

Off-Campus? Use your DRURY OneLogin Username and Password (everything before the @ sign). This will validate your status as a current Drury member.

Can't remember your password? Contact Drury Help Desk (417-873-7300).

Interlibrary Loan

If you find an article or book you want that is not already in full text in one of our databases, or available through SWAN or MOBIUS, it can be requested through Interlibrary Loan. Please click on the ILL form to fill out a request for the item. If you have any questions, please contact Phyllis Holzenberg at 417-873-7277 or illdesk@drury.edu