DUGuides: Olin Library: Sustainability : Articles, Journals

Google Scholar

Reference Databases

Gale Virtual Reference Library
The eBooks to which the library subscribes are displayed by subject .

Best Databases

Acadesmic Search Complete - EbscoHost
Search 8,500+ full text periodicals with 7,300+ being peer-reviewed. PDF format going back to 1887.
Environment Complete - EbscoHost
Search 2,200+ domestic and international titles including 920+ journals and 190+ monographs some going back to 1888.
GreenFile - EbscoHost
Search 384,000 records including 4,700+ full text covering human impact on the environment which include global warming, green building, pollution, renewable energy, recycling and more.
JSTOR
Full text articles in PDF back in the 1800s in Biology, Business, Ecology, Economics, General Science, Geography, Law, Political Science, and Public Policy that contain materials pertinent to sustainability.
Science Reference Center - EbscoHost
Search 640 full text resources which include encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals on topics like biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, wildlife, physics and more.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Search current for green/ sustainable architecture and design.
Business Scource Premier - EbscoHost
Search 2,300+ full text journals which includes 1,100+ peer-reviewed titles which cover business, marketing, management finance and more.

Magazine and Newspaper Resources

A full text database indexing thousands of newspapers, magazines, trade journals, law reviews, newswires, and broadcast transcipts from around the world.

Regional Business News -- EbscoHost

A source of business viewpoints. It includes news from 75 business journals, newspapers, and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Wall Street Journal

Electronic version of the foremost business newspaper in the U.S. going back to 1984.

Newspaper Source -- EbscoHost

Selected full text from 30 national and international newspapers, 200 regional U.S. newspapers, and full text of radio and TV news transcripts.

NewsBank -- EbscoHost

Provides full text access to the St. Louis Post-Dispatch and the Kansas City Star.

Journal Finder

You can use our Journal Finder to search for specific journals.

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other

Advanced Search: by subject, by database, article search

Connecting

Off-Campus? Use your DRURY OneLogin Username and Password (everything before the @ sign). This will validate your status as a current Drury member.

Can't remember your password? Contact Drury Help Desk (417-873-7300).

Interlibrary Loan

If you find an article or book you want that is not already in full text in one of our databases, or available through SWAN or MOBIUS, it can be requested through Interlibrary Loan. Please click on the ILL form to fill out a request for the item. If you have any questions, please contact Phyllis Holzenberg at 417-873-7277 or illdesk@drury.edu