Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find JOURNAL Articles
Art Full Text
Leading publications in art - many in full text. Be sure to check the "Art Full Text" box on the first screen. ALSO!!!!: For articles written before 1984, go to the printed volumes of Art Index on the shelf in the Indexes/Reference section
BHA (Bibliography of the History of Art)
Index Only - No Full Text.
Not currently being updated.
Courtesy of the Getty, the BHA (covering 1990-2007) and the International Bibliography of Art (IBA), covering the years 2008 and part of 2009 are being made available free.
JSTOR - The Scholarly Journal Archive
Full text journals in all disciplines, with 68 focusing on art and art history. Browse by subject to see which journals are listed.
Giant multidisciplinary database - most journal content is in full text. You can limit your search to the arts.
List of all Journal Databases at Drury
an alphabetical list of all our journal databases - click on the letter for the name of the database you're hoping to find.
If you know the title of a journal and wonder if we have it in print or online, search for it with this link.
Newspapers are a great source for announcements and often brief coverage of recent and past events. You can search many newspapers at once through ProQuest US Newsstream.
Associate Librarian for Art, Architecture, Philosophy & Religion