DUGuides: Olin Library: Education: Articles, Journals

Google Scholar

Reference Resources

Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Development
e-Book : Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Development is an authoritative, accessible and up-to-date, in 2005, account of all aspects of child development.

Best Databases for Education

Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
Includes comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Contains abstracting and indexing coverage for over 475 periodicals included in Education Index as well as full text for over 150 periodicals.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Database indexes more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines.
Education Database (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Education Database supports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education. The database supports global study and research, including thousands of full-text journals, dissertations and other relevant sources.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text online backfiles of core scholarly journals on many subjects. JSTOR's full-text coverage begins at the first issue of each journal and usually ends within five years of the present.

MAS Ultra- School Edition
Search full text of 140+ popular middle school magazines, 84,774 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents and many photos, maps & flags.

Middle Search Plus This link opens in a new window
Search full text of 140+ popular middle school magazines, 84,774 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents and many photos, maps & flags. Contains full text articles which are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles).
Primary Search This link opens in a new window
Primary Search provides full text for more than 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.

ProQuest Education Database

Journals in Olin

Journal Finder

You can use our Journal Finder to search for specific journals.

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other

Advanced Search: by subject, by database, article search

Connecting

Off-Campus? Use your DRURY OneLogin Username and Password (everything before the @ sign). This will validate your status as a current Drury member.

Can't remember your password? Contact Drury Help Desk (417-873-7300).

Interlibrary Loan

If you find an article or book you want that is not already in full text in one of our databases, or available through SWAN or MOBIUS, it can be requested through Interlibrary Loan. Please click on the ILL form to fill out a request for the item. If you have any questions, please contact Phyllis Holzenberg at 417-873-7277 or illdesk@drury.edu