DUGuides: Olin Library: Criminal Justice: Articles, Journals

Google Scholar

Reference Databases

Gale Virtual Reference Library
The eBooks to which the library subscribes are displayed by subject .

Best Databases for Criminal Justice & Law

ProQuest Criminal Justice
Contains scholarly journals, correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and material for researchers and practitioners. Supports research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.
ProQuest Psychology
This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO.

SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive sociology and criminology database with full or selective coverage of some 4,000 journals. Including full text from more than 360 journals along with books, monographs, and conference papers; also includes more than 10,000 author profiles.
APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Full text access to 59 journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations going back to 1894.
Academic Search Elite This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database that has full text for more than 2,100 journals. Nearly 150 journals have PDF images dating back to 1985.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text online backfiles of core scholarly journals on many subjects. JSTOR's full-text coverage begins at the first issue of each journal and usually ends within five years of the present.

Government Databases

Crime in the United States: the FBI's Annual Uniform Crime Report
Compiled by the FBI from statistics gathered by law enforcement agencies, from local to regional, all over the U.S.
National Archive of Criminal Justice Data
Identifies data collections, creates custom datafiles, and assists the retrieval and use of data.
NCJRS (National Criminal Justice Reference Service) Abstracts Database
Contains summaries of more than 190,000 criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources housed in the NCJRS Library collection.
Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics
The Sourcebook brings together data from over 100 sources, and distributes it in more than 600 statistical tables.
United States Bureau of Justice Statistics
A short description won't do! The Bureau of Justice Statistics collects an incredible range of criminal justice statistical data.

Criminal Justice and Criminology Journals in PRINT in Olin Library (May also be online)

Criminology
Print subscription through 2011
Current online subscription via Wiley
Criminology & public policy
Print subscription through 2011
Current online subscription via Wiley
Critical criminology
Current print subscription
Current online subscription via Springer
Federal probation
Current print subscription
International and comparative law quarterly
Current print subscription
Journal of contemporary criminal justice
Current print subscription
Journal of emergency management: JEM
Current print subscription
Current online subscription via ???
Journal of quantitative criminology
Current print subscription
Current online subscription via Springer
Journal of research in crime and delinquency
Current print subscription
Justice evaluation journal
Current print subscription
Justice quarterly : JQ
Current print subscription
Current online subscription via Taylor & Francis
Law and contemporary problems
Current pring subscription
Current online subscription via ???
Missouri law review
Current print subscription
Prison journal, The
Current print subscription

Journal Finder

You can use our Journal Finder to search for specific journals.

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other

Advanced Search: by subject, by database, article search

Connecting

Off-Campus? Use your DRURY OneLogin Username and Password (everything before the @ sign). This will validate your status as a current Drury member.

Can't remember your password? Contact Drury Help Desk (417-873-7300).

Interlibrary Loan

If you find an article or book you want that is not already in full text in one of our databases, or available through SWAN or MOBIUS, it can be requested through Interlibrary Loan. Please click on the ILL form to fill out a request for the item. If you have any questions, please contact Phyllis Holzenberg at 417-873-7277 or illdesk@drury.edu