Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Campus ResearchA full text database indexing thousands of newspapers, magazines, trade journals, law reviews, newswires, and broadcast transcripts from around the world. It includes the full text of the New York Times since 1981.
Regional Business News
A source of business viewpoints. It includes news from 75 business journals, newspapers, and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Wall Street Journal
Electronic version of the foremost business newspaper in the U.S. going back to 1984.
Selected full text from 30 national and international newspapers, 200 regional U.S. newspapers, and full text of radio and TV news transcripts.
Provides full text access to the St. Louis Post-Dispatch and the Kansas City Star.
A list containing links to 150 national and international organizations that are active in the general area of animal rights can be found in Yahoo.
Yahoo Animal Rights Organizations
Organizations, Societies. and Associations
The following links go to the Websites of more influential organizations that deal at some level with issues relating to animal rights.
- Humane Society of the United States
The "nation's largest and most effective animal protection organization—backed by 10 million Americans." "It is America's mainstream force against cruelty, exploitation and neglect, as well as the most trusted voice extolling the human-animal bond."
- People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals
"PETA focuses its attention on the four areas in which the largest numbers of animals suffer the most intensely for the longest periods of time: on factory farms, in laboratories, in the clothing trade, and in the entertainment industry."
- American Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals
"The ASPCA was founded in 1866 as the first humane organization in the Western Hemisphere. The Society was formed to alleviate the injustices animals faced then, and we continue to battle cruelty today."
- American Humane Association
Founded in 1877, the AHA provides national leadership in developing policies, legislation, curricula and training programs to protect both children and animals from cruelty, abuse, neglect and exploitation.
- Animal Legal Defense Fund
An organization founded in 1979 to protect the lives and advance the interests of animals through the legal system.