Olin Library: Physics: Internet

A growing network of educational resource collections supporting teachers and students in Physics and Astronomy.

A fairly comprehensive physics handbook with the following links: Physical Constants, Units, and Conversion Factors; Atomic Spectroscopic Data; Molecular Spectroscopic Data; X-Ray and Gamma-Ray Data; Nuclear Physics Data; Condensed Matter Physics Data; Ot

The definitive Web site dealing with string theory.

A collection of publicly available physics and astronomy online resources selected by Library of Congress staff. Attention: some full-text content of selected databases may be restricted to subscribers and/or subscribing institutions.

43 databases - many free access.

PLoS publishes peer-reviewed, open access scientific and medical journals that include original research as well as timely feature articles.

"Laws, rules, principles, effects, paradoxes, limits, constants, experiments, & thought-experiments in physics"

An interesting site that includes a great deal of educational,

instructional, and even humorous material.

An excellent compilation of materials including directories, biographies, professional societies, conferences, institutions, reference, publications, news, and internet resources.

Comprehensive site dedicated to online education and reference in

physics and astronomy.

This site is an international effort to improve the use of information technology and the WWW in physics research and education. It promotes physics not only to scientists but also to industry, schools, students and any individuals interested in physics a

A slick, comprehensive physics site with minimal graphics to guarantee

quick navigation.

A growing network of educational resource collections supporting teachers and students in Physics and Astronomy.

Large collection of review articles and tutorials in many areas of physics, arranged by subject.