Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for web sites related to Biological, Agricultural & Medical Science.
A Google database focusing specifically on scholarly literature, including "peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research." A useful supplement to the library's specialized bibliographic d
The Cell Image Library
This library is a public and easily accessible resource database of images, videos, and animations of cells, capturing a wide diversity of organisms, cell types, and cellular processes. The purpose of this database is to advance research on cellular activity, with the ultimate goal of improving human health.
Encyclopedia of Life
Encyclopedia of Life is an ecosystem of websites that makes all key information about all life on Earth accessible to anyone, anywhere in the world.
Biology, Genetics,Life Sciences E-Resources - Library of Congress
A collection of publicly available Biology, Genetics & Life Sciences online resources selected by Library of Congress staff.
Information produced by the National Nanotechnology Initiative (NNI), a clearinghouse for U.S. government agencies and programs concerned with nanotechnology research.
National Library of Medicine
The Library collects materials and provides information and research services in all areas of biomedicine and health care.
Ornithological Research Archive (Journals) - Library of Congress
The SORA project is a searchable open access electronic journal archive to the international ornithological literature. The database contains detailed material documenting the history of ornithology in North America over the last 120 years.